8 November 2019

Mozart | Clarinet Works Julien Hervé, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orkest


After Waiting for Clara, which focused on the music of Brahms and Schumann, this second album on NoMadMusic from the clarinetist Julien Hervé looks back another few years, to the apex of Classical style, with Mozart’s quintet and concerto. 

After discovering the instrument later in his life, Mozart fell entirely in love with it and dedicated these sublime pieces to it. This hedonistic, luminous programme, recorded live, offers us the opportunity to discover - or rediscover - two of the greatest masterpieces in the clarinet repertoire.


  • 1 Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major - I. Allegro 11:49
  • 2 II. Adagio 06:50
  • 3 III. Rondo. Allegro 08:00
  • 4 Mozart: Quintettsatz in B-flat major 07:29
  • 5 Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A major - I. Allegro 13:17
  • 6 II. Larghetto 06:46
  • 7 III. Menuetto 07:00
  • 8 IV. Allegretto con variazioni 09:09


Aucun concert pour le moment.